HAPPY BLOGAVERSARY!

blogaversary-sign

I can’t believe I started this blog over a year ago!

Although I may have over 30 posts on this bad boy, most of you know that deep down I’m still the same terrible blogger that I’ve always been. I’ll tell ya, this kind of work takes some real dedication and TLC. I often have so many clever ideas – SO MANY – and I often start many drafts, obviously when I’m in the middle of working on something else, and then as soon as I know it time passes and I’m already halfway through my time abroad! AH!

I had about 10 blog posts as drafts that I’ve published over the last few days, and I have about five more still in queue waiting to be finished up. I’m trying here. It was my Dad who really inspired me to get my act together. I normally write in my moleskin journal while I travel, and I’ve been pretty up to date on that. But having this blog is different. It’s not only something that I can come back to in a few years time and remember all the good times and how ridiculous I’ve been, but it’s also a way for me to share the details of my experience with my friends and family, be a reference for myself as I write my mid-grant and final reflections, and perhaps even a reference future Fulbrights to stumble upon through an intense google search (much like I found the blog of Venezuelan Fulbright Dara when I was prepping for my travels this time last year).

Either way, it is one of my goals to keep up with this blog as best I can. After all I do have more time on my hands than I did during my Junior Year Abroad.

This is already the most success I’ve had with one of these blog things. Poco a poco, I’ll keep it going as best as I can.


The views and information presented in this blog are my own and do not represent the Fulbright Program or the US Department of State.

Leave a Reply

